top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDongeun Choi

Vivaldi Park Ski World & Yeonpyeong Sheep Ranch

The one thing that I looked forward to the most coming to Korea was to ski in winter. I used to go on ski trips almost every winter break until high school and I missed the cold weather, snow, thrill of skiing and beautiful views from ski lifts so much. My friend and I were all skiers but this time, we decided to learn how to snowboard together at Vivaldi Park - Ski World. As we were arriving in Hongcheon-gun where the park is located, it started snowing and I had to open the window to fully appreciate the snow, which I have been missing for almost three years now. After we rented all the gears, we started our lesson and I can’t even remember how many times I fell to every possible direction but it was the most exciting and fun experience ever. Without any fear, we went to medium-level course straight ahead, made some smores on top and enjoyed snowboarding. After we got back to our Airbnb, we had delicious barbeque, talked for hours and went to bed. The next morning, we stopped by at Yeonpyeong sheep ranch on our way home, where we got to feed sheep, rabbits, and baby goats. I also made a small snowman for the first time since middle school and as you can see in the picture below, my hands were freezing to death. Although the trip was only two days long, I had so much fun snowboarding, eating good food and spending quality time with my best friend!























37 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page