top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDongeun Choi

Starfield Library: 별마당 도서관

Ever since I got to Korea, I was always busy hanging out with friends and family and meeting new people. Today, I decided to save the day for myself and go to this library that I have been wanting to visit. Located in the center of COEX Mall, Starfield Library is an open public space where anyone can freely come to sit down, take a break, and immerse themselves in books along with other bibliophiles. A wide selection of books in various genres such as humanities, economics, hobbies, etc. are readily available. Whole sections of the library are dedicated to foreign books and famous authors. iPads can be used to read e-books. Close to 600 magazines, domestic and foreign, are available for browsing. All these qualities set Starfield Library apart from other ordinary libraries. In addition, a plethora of events take place here such as meeting with authors, book talks, poetry reading, lectures, book concerts, and more.

At the library, I enjoyed coffee and skimmed through some entrepreneurs’ stories in magazines and finished a book I was reading, the Alchemist. I loved the atmosphere of everyone enjoying different types of readings and being so focused on their books. Later, I walked around COEX Mall to do some shopping, got a delicious salad and took lots of pictures of their beautiful Christmas tree.





























32 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page