top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDongeun Choi

Trip to Jeju Island🍊

I took an early metro to arrive at Gimpo International airport for my flight to Jeju. The subway was so crowded with people going to work and I could barely stand without being pushed around. The flight was about an hour long and I met up with my friend who was waiting for me at Jeju airport. With our rental car, we took a beautiful ocean-view drive by Aewol (애월) and had a delicious lunch. On our way to the hotel, we found a cute café with an amazing view of wind generators. For dinner, we had tasty grilled mackerel and cutlassfish with rice, banchan and seaweed soup. We visited Ole market (올레) for snacks and some souvenirs afterwards. On our second day, we stopped by a tangerine farm with cute trees full of ripe tangerines. The green and yellow colors looked so pretty together, giving us a fresh morning greeting. Our next stop was Sangumburi (산굼부리), with beautiful pampas grass and a pretty hill. The view was breathtaking and I just stood there for 10 minutes to fully take in the beauty of nature and Jeju island. I usually like to have a general plan of the day when I go on trips but also enjoy finding random spots and doing spontaneous activities to make the journey more fun and memorable. Gongdry cafe (공드리) was one of the random places that I found and there was a small bookstore and old record shop right in front of it. The tangerine tea was sweet and fresh and the atmosphere was filled with Jeju’s unique energy and beauty. We then moved onto our next destination, Bunker de Lumieres, an art museum exhibiting painting music. Classics were playing and paintings were dancing in the showroom and I felt like I was a part of the painting, taking in the full experience of the art piece. We also visited Andeok-myeon (안덕면) and starlight hill (샛별오름) to enjoy Jeju’s scenery. I am beyond glad that I got to go to Jeju this week and enjoyed the island with wonderful weather, views and food.





































42 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page