top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDongeun Choi

Study Abroad & Thank You!

Updated: Oct 11, 2021

Ever since middle school, studying abroad has been my dream. A chance to study and live in a new country, making new friends, trying new food and exploring new places sounded magical to me. With various unexpected situations due to Covid-19, I had to defer my application twice, change my exchange country and school last minute, and rush through housing and flight arrangements. Despite these obstacles, I finally got to make my dreams come true and study abroad in Korea at Ewha Woman’s University. The Shidler College of Business provided me with essential resources such as advisors, networks with students who have previously studied abroad and scholarship opportunities. I did thorough research on my program, country, and school and prepared for scholarships ahead of time. I am beyond grateful to have been selected as a recipient of the Freeman Scholarship and Gilman Scholarship. During my time abroad, I am looking forward to exploring Korea, build lifelong friendships, eat lots of good food, broaden my perspectives, and make memories that I can cherish forever. THANK YOU, THANK YOU & THANK YOU Shidler, Freeman Foundation, Gilman Foundation, family and friends for supporting me throughout my journey!







29 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page